Wow! Just one day left until we finally get started on the Journey of Hope!
Today we had our last training ride. We rode about 26 miles around a nice lake. The hills were a little bigger than those in Ohio, ok a lot bigger, but they were very doable.
Today we also had a short maintenance session and had some nice down time to get all of our things ready to leave tomorrow.
Tonight we had the awesome privilege to eat at a restaurant with our families and friends before our 8am sendoff tomorrow. My parents and sister were able to join which made for a great dinner one last time this summer. I really appreciate them taking time out of their busy schedules to come out to San Fransisco to send me off. They also were able to bring me things I had forgotten/neglected to bring from home.
The anticipation for tomorrow is huge! I reached a great milestone today and got over the $6000 mark fundraising. Thank you to each and every one of you who have supported me in my team's goal to "Build leaders of tomorrow by serving people with disabilities today."
Tomorrow starts the summer of a lifetime. Please pray for my entire team's safety.
Love & Honor,
Beau



Leave a Reply.